Forgetfulness

I am so forgetful sometimes. I can’t believe I forgot to post a completed project. Especially something I was really pleased to have finished.

So here are the Stevenson mitts I completed last month. The pattern is called Stevenson Gauntlets and is by Kate Davies it can be found in her Colours of Shetland book. I love these mitts, I call them mitts because their shorter than the pattern suggests you make them, this is due to my being a little short of of colour, but wanting to use up that particular colour. I knitted them in Eden Cottage Yarns BFL Sock and Eden Cottage Yarns Milburn 4ply. The BLF Sock colourway I used was Wild Raspberry and the Milburn 4ply colours I used were Damson and Grey.

I knitted these as a side project while I was making the maple leaf shawl for my best friend.

In other news, I will be writing up another post soon as I have a finished project to post up, but as it is a birthday gift (yes another one) I want to wait till the person in question has received her gift.

Leave a Reply

