And Finally!

Looking back to my last post about finished projects which I couldn’t post at the time as they were gifts, well today I can post up pictures of them as they have been gifted to the birthday girl (technically its her birthday tomorrow, however I got to see her today and won’t see her tomorrow). I figured my best friend deserved some lovely handmade goodness for her birthday. So here goes, this is the Autumnal Leaf I knitted for her.

The pattern for this shawl is on Ravelry and is called Maple Leaf Knit Shawl it is by Natalia @ Elfmoda. I really love this pattern I found it very easy to follow and I really enjoyed knitting this shawl. I love how it has turned out and also I love how happy my best friend is with it. I knitted this shawl in Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball the colourway I picked is Kleiner fuchs and I purchased it at Tangled Yarn UK. The yarn is lovely and I am extremely pleased with how it knitted up.

Additionally I decided that my friend needed a convertible Yarn Bucket/bowl, so I used some leftover Creative Cotton Aran by Rico Design which I used to crochet my My little Lenny bunny. instead of trying to find a pattern which suited what I was intending to make I chose to improvise. So I worked out how many increases I would need to make while crocheting in the round to make a circular bag, then I had to work out how I wanted the handles to look.

This is the end result:

I am very happy with how this little bag has turned out. I’m even happier with it because I made it up as I went along and wasn’t sure it would look how I imagined it to until I had finished it.

This week I’ve been organising my Ravelry queue in preparation for starting to make Christmas gifts (yes its that time of year again), I like to get ahead so that I have time to make at least one handmade giftie each for my friends and family.

I will leave you with pictures of a couple of naughty bunny rabbits trying to be cute.

Leave a Reply

