Progress!

Where to being, by that  I mean there isn’t really a beginning to my tales today. One is my current knitting project, which is progressing beautiful and feels super yummy (oh happy days) and the other is in relation to my back/shoulder/neck/arm pain (which is non-fibro related).

I guess I will start with my pain, which despite being on twice daily doses of Naproxen is still as noticeable as ever. One of my problems is that I am sure that my fibromyalgia aggravates the intensity of the pain to an extent. I know I have trouble relaxing at the best of times, but over the last year this pain has increased to a point where at times I can barely stand it. For the last week I have been waiting to hear about a physio appointment, which with any luck will eventually lead to less pain, luckily for me I got a letter today about this. The unfortunately part is that I have to ring them to arrange the appointment, not my forté, so I will be putting it off till tomorrow. I find it hard to psych myself up to make phone calls, I know they shouldn’t be hard, but for me sometimes they can be nearly impossible. So I am currently making a point of listening to a lot of Crüxshadows songs because they usually help me motivate myself in the right direction.or at least make me feel like I can do something that I find hard to do.

In regards to my current knitting project, I am knitting a jumper from Rowan Tweed, the pattern is called Ariene, it recommends using three colours, but I decided to substitute one of the colours with the main colour instead and just work with two colours. I am knitting it in Eden Cottage Yarns Milburn 4ply, the colours I am using are Damson and Grey, I got them in a sale not long before Christmas last year. I’m making it slightly shorter than recommended in the pattern as I want it to go with my 50’s style skirts and dresses. At the moment I’m most of the way through working the back.

image

I really do love this yarn. It’s so soft and squishy. For me this is a bit of a treat, usually if I’m knitting with what I class as “luxury” yarn I stick to shawls, but I decided that once in a while it doesn’t hurt to treat myself to a super yummy wool for jumpers.

Anyhow, time to get on with some yoga then housework before I go out in the garden with my hoppy bunny girls.

Leave a Reply

