Happy New Year

Again I’ve been too busy with knitting and other things to get round to posting things which I’ve knitted or anything really. I knitted a hell of a lot of Xmas gifts this year, nearly everyone got a handmade pressie from me this year, I’m super pleased. So time to post the ones I haven’t yet posted up.

I decided to try knitting a circular shawl for my mum, this is how it turned out.

image

I should really have made it bigger, but I guess I got a little bored part way through making it, still my mum likes it, which is the main thing :).

I knitted this hat for my older brother, its relatively simple, and as ever happily modelled by my plush R2.

image

Very happy that my older brother likes his hat.

Here is the Espeon’s Spirit scarf I designed for my younger brother.

image

I still ill haven’t been able to get a photo of him wearing this, but I have seen him wearing it, so that’s good.

The patchwork blanket I knitted for my dad.

image

Its more like a bit of a knee warmer blankie than a full on blanket, but I think he likes it.

Although I had already knitted my best friend a lovely shawl I decided to knit her another one when I saw a particular yarn.

image

image

She loves autumnal colours, although these photos don’t fully show the true colour of this yarn. It is a lot more autumnal and beautiful than it looks in these photos.

I knitted a shawl for another friend.

image

I also knitted myself a rabbit hat.

image

image

This hat is lovely and warm, if slightly itchy because of the yarn used. But I really love it.

I also knitted myself a super awesomely warm and soft shawl.

image

I think that’s the extent of the projects I knitted between October and Xmas. Will post my current works in progress later.

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Lulu says:

    I love what you create!

Leave a Reply

