Not more knitted gifts!?

I have to say I’ve been busy knitting quite a lot lately. So much so that I’ve neglected my gaming hobby, and I love gaming nearly as much as I love knitting, but not quite as much, hence it gets neglected. Anyhow, as a result I have finished two more gifts, one for my future mother-in-law, and one for an auntie of mine.

This is the shawl I designed and knitted for my mother-in-law. It is knitted from three different yarns, all three were left over from other projects and I couldn’t decide on what to make with them. That was until I remembered someone who likes purple nearly as much as I do, and then I thought if I modify the shawl pattern I designed for someone else, then it should work beautifully. This is the result and I am really pleased with how it’s turned out. This will be a Christmas gift for my future mother-in-law. I hope she likes it.

IMG_0334.JPG

The second knitted gift I finished recently (yesterday), is also a shawl, but this one isn’t a Christmas gift, as my auntie doesn’t do Christmas. I wanted to make her something, and she loves cats and pink, so I knew I had to incorporate both into what I knitted for her, the pink part was easy to do. I found a gorgeous dusky pink yarn with hints of purple, I used Eden Cottage Yarns Bfl sock yarn in Raspberry. I knew I wanted to make a entrelac based shawl, but couldn’t hit on a stitch pattern until I came across cats paw lace stitch, which is perfect. This is the result. I can’t wait to give it to my auntie.

IMG_0337.JPG

IMG_0338.JPG

Also my wedding dress is finished. My mum added the last of the flowers on Tuesday. I will take pictures of it soon. I won’t have any of me wearing it until after the wedding though. It’s super exciting knowing I have my dress all ready to wear. I am currently knitting lavender flowers to have poking out of my leafy lace wrist bag, I didn’t want a standard bouquet.

Anyhow will return at a later date with more knitting news and pictures.

3 thoughts on “Not more knitted gifts!?

  1. Beautiful shawls. I can’t wait to see your dress and flowers. That is a great idea.

  2. […] not only for myself (as in Finally complete!), but also for one of my aunts (the pink shawl in Not more knitted gifts!?) and also my best friend (the storm grey shawl in  More than just knitted gifts.). So baring in […]

Leave a Reply

