Hoppy New Year!

Well that’s another Christmas done and dusted. And another year gone, I hope you all had a good 2013, and I hope you have an even better 2014 :).

I will take this moment to show off the jumper I knitted for my younger brother for Christmas (which he really likes, that’s a relief).

20140102-123408.jpg

20140102-123438.jpg

I am very pleased with how it turned out. What is better still is that it actually fits him perfectly, so it it a good thing that I changed the pattern to resize it and used bigger wool and needles than recommended. I was worried that I had made a mistake in changing it, but it worked out pretty well. Plus the Crüxshadows symbol looks awesome in the purple, I chose to do it in purple instead of white, because purple is my younger brothers favourite colour and also it is a little more subtle than the white :).

I am now getting on with finishing the knitting of a shawlette for myself in Manos del Uruguay Fino, it is a gorgeous purple mix. I am using 5mm circular needles and working it in Entrelac (which is one of my favourite methods of knitting now). It looks like it will turn out beautifully.

Leave a Reply

