Current knitting!

Currently I have three on going projects. One is the usual inbetween projects project, namely the blanket made from squares which is slowly but surely progressing. I decided recently, having tried out entrelac because I wanted to see if I could do it (and I can of course), that I will edge the blanket with entrelac ‘squares’. Well I really like entrelac, and think it would look amazing in the autumnal colours I’m knitting the blanket with. I know it won’t be finished for this winter, its going to be rather big, but will look fabulous, maybe it will be done by next winter.

The second project I have going on is a cabled aran knit cardigan in Rico design country aran. The yarn is simply divine, and the cardigan is progressing wonderfully. my mum bought me the pattern and the wool, because she wanted to see me getting on with something for myself. Which is lovely of her, I have an amazing mum. So far I’ve finished the back, and have started on the left front side, I like how this pattern is written, as I won’t have to pick up stitches for the button band, which I always worry about, but so far haven’t had a problem with. I will have to make sure I bothered posting updates on this cardigan, along with photos of my progression :). I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

I have also started knitting up a gift for someone for christmas, but I won’t say more than that as they don’t know what I’m making them, or that I’m making them anything. Actually I will be knitting a lot of gifts for christmas, hence why I’m starting now, after all, no time like the present :). Plus I like knowing that I’m well ahead with my gifts for people.

Leave a Reply

