Success!

I finished all my Christmas knitting projects in time for Christmas. And whats more everyone really liked the gifts I made them, I’m very pleased. Very pleased indeed. When I have a chance I will post up photos of finished projects. But I’ve been at work all day and am very tired indeed.

I’m currently knitting a pair of fingerless mittens for myself on double pointed needles. I started out working from a pattern, but I’ve modified the pattern and am now working something that suits what I want the mittens for. I want to be able to wear the mittens while knitting as I always have really cold hands so it will make a world of difference to me. After I’ve finished these mittens I need to start a pair for my best friend, only I’ll make hers fit the original pattern more closely.

Other than mittens to to working on I still have a blanket to finish, hopefully I can get it finished soon. But new knitting projects keep distracting me.

Leave a Reply

