One down, one to go..

Last Thursday I finally finished knitting the bag I was making for my mum, and I have to say it doesn’t look bad. I forgot to take photos of the finished article (silly me). But will do after shes unwrapped it on Christmas Day :D. So just waiting till then as with a couple of other articles. Its amazing what you can do with left over wool.

I’ve only one project left to finish now. And its nearly finished. I’ll post more about my knitting projects after christmas, as the current ones are gifts, and I’d rather the people who they are for don’t find out what they are.

Got to say there is nothing like knitting while listening to the Cruxshadows. It makes me happy and I knit a lot faster. So thats my time this morning before work planned out, knitting and music.

I’m planning a big woodwork project for the new year. I want to make a double tier hutch for Freya and Echo. Providing all goes well it’ll result in Freya having the bottom hutch and Echo having the top hutch as they can’t mix with each other without Echo getting frustrated with Freya.

Leave a Reply

