Another clean out day!

My beautiful bunnies, Freya and Echo are getting their twice weekly clean out today. Of course I have plenty of other things to do before starting to clean my little monsters out. Like some ironing, as usual Echo seems very interested in the ironing board legs, especially the feet, I think that if I left her alone with it she’d try to chew it to bits. As Echo and Freya have to be kept separate due to Echo constantly trying to dominate Freya and Freya refusing to submit, I’ll be cleaning Echo out first and then on to Freya once Echo has been put away.

The good thing is that Echo is much better at using the litter tray now, she used to refuse point blank to go near it, and would keep trying to get behind Freya’s hutch. But since putting boards up to stop Echo getting behind Freya’s hutch and putting the litter tray in Echo’s favourite piddle corner things have got a lot better.

Its a shame that both Freya and Echo insist on trying to nibble at my knitting or I’d be getting on with knitting my dads cardigan, as I’ve managed to start the right hand side now and am just starting to work on the pocket, its easier than I thought it would be, but then I’ve been making sure to work out exactly what the pattern is asking me to do, as I don’t want to make any mistakes. I even managed to do my first increasing cast on, which I’m pleased with.

Once I get to be good enough at knitting, I’ll try to explain things better when it comes to knitting, but right now I’m still learning myself so I’ll leave the explaining to people who have more than half a clue about what their doing.

Right I’m being nudged in the ankle by an impatient Echo, I get the feeling she might be wanting a little attention. So I’ll finished off here, as if I don’t give attention when she wants it, she is likely to start digging into my ankle. She definately doesn’t know what subtle is unlike Freya, who is much more placid and would more than likely just flop at my feet instead of trying to attack them, but this is why I love them both.

Leave a Reply

