Finished project

I finally finished knitting the striped garter stitch scarf for my best friend yesterday morning. I’m slowly going back over it now weaving ends of wool into it. Once its completely finished I’ll post up all of the photos of it. All I can say is my friend won’t have a cold neck this winter if she chooses to wear this scarf.
I decided last week that I would actually make an effort to make time for the things that I want to do. I’ve started up doing yoga on a morning again, so far only managing at most 15 to 20 minutes as it hurts my hands. But also I’ve started practicing violin again. Its about time I did things that I want to do, and stopped making excuses about why I can’t do them. Of course I can do them, I just need to make myself get out of bed and start them. But the fibro often gets the better of me when it comes to these things and leaves me making excuses, which annoys me.
I also decided that I need to make more vegetarian meals and make an effort to buy wholemeal pasta and brown rice, as I know I will feel better if I eat those. And I need to make sure to buy decaff black tea from now on, as I don’t drink green tea’s very often it doesn’t matter so much with those.
I hope to carry on in this vein as I’m sure it’ll do me good in the long run. Plus I need to carry on with the knitting as I intend to be able to make things for my friends and family to give as gifts.

Leave a Reply

