Music on a morning

I often find myself wishing that I was a singer, because there are so many songs that I would like to be able to sing without sounding like a yowling moggy. I suppose I will have to make do with just loving music, and trying to learn to play my bass, you never know I might get somewhere with it eventually.

This morning I’m quite tired, why, because I didn’t sleep very well, and also because its that time of the month. I’m always extra tired at this time, usually in a lot more pain and feeling a lot more uncomfortable than I am this time around. I’m quite happy when I have a more gentle period, because at least then I don’t feel like I’m being ripped in two at my middle. Its very rare for me to have a period where I can actually eat food at keep it down, but it seems that I’m having one. Last night I did wake up with rather a bit of pain, but some painkillers and lemonade managed to do away with that :).

Echo is a very bad little rabbit, I’m sure she tears at the newspaper I put down to soak up her pee on purpose. And I use paper because she always goes into the same corner (behind Freya’s hutch) and refuses to use the litter tray. I don’t like the way she goes behind Freya’s hutch, but everything I’ve tried doesn’t seem to work, so I’ve given up, at least she’s a happy little bunny, sometimes a grubby little bunny, but happy.

I managed to do some knitting yesterday, not a lot, but some is a start. Its hard when I’ve got other things on my mind, but now I’ve cleared a lot of things out its becoming easier, because at least then I know I’ve got less housework that needs doing, even though the kitchen needs a complete spring clean. Its about time I managed to spend time doing the things that I want to do.

I’m not sure if its a good thing, but I’ve realised, I’ve seen Lee every day since we broke up. I like spending the time with him, but maybe I should give him a chance to miss me properly. I still miss him, but in a way its a little easier. Yes I do still want him back, if he’ll ever take me back, but we’ll just have to wait and see what happens, its early days yet.

Leave a Reply

