Sat on my lap

I do love owning my two beautiful rabbits. Its one of my days off work today, (I work four days a week, and two off those are at the weekend) and I stayed up a little later than normal last night chatting to people and playing xbox. Well despite my being slightly late getting up and letting the darling Echo out she keeps dancing round my feet, and when I kneel on the floor to see her, she hops right on to my lap and sits there licking my dressing gown. I think that its absolutely adorable. I hope that Freya will be equally pleased to see me this morning, if she is she will usually prance up and down the kitchen with paper waggling around. I do so love them.

As far as my knitting goes, I’ve not done any for several days now, because I’ve had so much on my mind. So instead of doing knitting yesterday morning like I would have normally, I rearranged the entire living room, so now it looks less bare and empty, it feels more homely and cosy, like a living room should. I’m going to try and get back to my knitting as soon as possible as I really want to finish my blanket. Once I’ve finished my blanket I’m going to start on my best friends blanket, which will be in the same colours , only I’ll be adding in greens, reds and such like to make it a little brighter and more autumnal. As far as interspersing oddly patterned squares I think I’ll do her’s a little differently to mine, and try to stick to particular patterns more than others, as it will make stitching them together so that they look good a lot easier.

Me and my ex are still talking, still getting along well. Yes I still miss him being here. But I’m still seeing him, he lives about 5-10 minutes walk away from me now. I don’t know if anything will happen again between us, but I live in hope. As he is one of the only men I know that I feel completely comfortable around. So we’ll just have to wait and see what happens. As it is I seem to have recruited him to help me out in learning to play my bass, as I only seem to get so far with the books. I think it’d be helpful to have a hand from him, yes he plays guitar, yes I know guitar isn’t bass. But I can’t afford a tutor, and the time spent with him will be nice.

I’ve probably not done my fibromyalgia any favours recently, due to my inability to eat much more than a tiny portion of food, and also due to my having a couple of drinks last night while gaming. Plus as I should be avoiding red meat I need to find a good alternative to lamb or beef mince, only problem is when I looked in the supermarket last I couldn’t find the kind of mince I wanted. So I’m not sure what I’ll end up using, but I don’t want to get quorn or anything like that as I appear to have a slight intolerance to it.

I’m debating, if it manages to remain nice outside into the afternoon I may well attempt a little gardening, as my garden is a little over grown, mainly because its a bit of a pain to go out and do it. The reason being I have to lug everything for the garden down the stairs and then out across my neighbours plot into my plot, though originally I was told that the whole of the front was mine, but she’s obviously claimed it for herself, the pains of living in a flat and not a house :(.

Anyhow, I’d better hop off, wash up and so on. Will try to post something again soon.

Leave a Reply

